*Click here for IFPGT Tournament Information and Schedule:

To Register click here: 2013_IFPGT_Registration.pdf.

Be sure to read the Conduct & Rules information before you register: 2013_IFPGTConductandRules.pdf

IFPGT Presented by: 

 ~If there is a question or concern that cannot be answered in the packet, please contact Tournament Director, Chuck Helms. 


Chuck Helms

Cell #317-409-1096

Email - chelmspgapro@sbcglobal.net

Mail forms and Payment to:

Chuck Helms, PGA Professional

2007 Williams Glen Blvd.

Zionsville, IN 46077

                **Entries will be confirmed by email**

Trouble downloading the documents? 
Email us at joe.ifpgt@gmail.com and we'll send you a personal copy!

2013 IFPGT Spring Match Play
Invitational @ Wolf Run Golf Club
June 13 & 14, 2013
Presented by:


             Ryan Ward Wins 1st   
         Annual Wolf Run Invite

Zionsville, IN - Ryan Ward (Indianapolis, IN) birdied the 18th hole to win 2 up over Zach Schroeder (Lebanon, IN). Ward made birdies on 1, 3, and 9 but could not shake the consistent play of Schroeder. Ward the match dormie with 3 holes to play but found the water on the par 3 - 16th. Schroeder helped his cause by making birdie on the 17th ... taking the championship match on the 18th hole. Ward closed the charge of his opponent by dropping a 25' breaking putt for birdie and the win.

The final match of the Arnold Palmer bracket between Tony Rogers (Indianapolis, IN) and Kevin Stone (Carmel, IN) also provided some excellent golf. With multiple birdies being made by both opponents, the momentum changed several times within the early holes of the match. in the end, it was Stone who managed to hold onto a 1 up advantage after 18 holes of play. 

Wolf Run Golf Club is recognized as one of America's top and most difficult golf courses. The top 8 points leaders from the previous Indiana Fall Prep Golf Four season are invited to the IFPGT Spring Match Play Invitational  @ Wolf Run Golf Club... the most unique junior golf event in Indiana.

This year's players include:
Sam Hall (Indpls, IN), Clark Tiller (Zionsville, IN), Clark Mattison  (Zionsville, IN), Mike Lorenzano (Indpls, IN), Tony Rogers (Indpls, IN), Kevin Stone (Carmel, IN), Zach Schroeder (Lebanon, IN) and Ryan Ward (Indpls, IN).

Chuck Helms
PGA Professional
Wolf Run Golf Club





  Site Map